Rainforest in Mindo

IMG_2978

I’ve always wanted to go to trek in a rainforest, and after a week in Ecuador I was impatient to travel! So Adrian and I escaped for an overnight trip to Mindo, a town in the cloudforest of the Andean west slope. A two-hour bus ride from Quito–at a cost of $2.50–we made it Friday afternoon to go for a long walk in the jungle. We awoke the next morning to a gorgeous sunrise. Parrots, toucans, monkeys and pristine rain forest awaited us before we headed home Saturday evening for our city tour the next day.

IMG_3093 (2)

I forgot my memory card for my camera,so no photos of the toucans, parrots or monkeys.

Leave a Reply

